Use It Tuesday #3

Use It Tuesday is a new challenge blog and this is my first time playing along. The idea behind the challenge blog is to dig into your craft stash and use up the things you’ve been hoarding (or forgot about!). This week was a sketch challenge with many different elements.

Trying to be true to the challenge purpose, I went through some of my stash trying to find something that I’ve had for awhile to use. I explored several ideas and then finally found inspiration in this gorgeous striped ribbon I picked up at a clearance sale last Valentine’s. I haven’t been avoiding it on purpose, but it was sitting in my drawer and wasn’t very accessible there. I used the colors in the ribbon as the inspiration for my color combination.

5 responses to “Use It Tuesday #3

  1. I think I have some of that ribbon too! It looks familiar 🙂 Cute card!

  2. Ha! I think I have that ribbon as well! We are such hoarders! I love the butterflies in the upper right corner! You did a great job on the sketch!

    Thanks so much for playing with us at Use it Tuesday! 🙂

  3. A great take on the sketch — nice textures and color mixes.

  4. I need to use more of my ribbon, too. That card is supper cute. I love the colours.

  5. Pretty card. Love the butterfly in the center square plus the 3 little ones.

Leave a Reply

