Colorful Creations March Sketch and Color Combo Challenge

I don’t think I mentioned it last post, but I’m crafting virtually with Tess again tonight. It’s been a long time since the two of us have done this together. It’s just been so busy the past few months that it has seemed like our schedules are on opposite paths. I’m glad to finally have an opportunity to craft together again.

Anyways, the first challenge (Use It Up) was my choice and next choice was Tess’. She picked the Sketch and Color Combo Challenge on Colorful Creations.

This card was interesting. Some cards I set out with a plan. Other cards seem it seems like one step leads to another decision or idea. That’s what this card felt like. I started with the background and patterned paper and then sort of went “now what?”. Just before completion, I thought the card was going to be pretty, colorful and quite whimsical, but not one of my “favs”. But in the end, I think the pieces came together into a great looking card.

Perhaps it will be one of my favs. The more I look at it, the more I enjoy it.

2 responses to “Colorful Creations March Sketch and Color Combo Challenge

  1. Wow…..nothing like what I was expecting! Where is that stamp from!?

  2. That card is beautiful. I love the image. goes perfectly with the paper.

Leave a Reply

