Card Positioning Systems Challenge #208

I’m so glad to finally have some time to craft (and blog)!

Tonight I decided to do some challenges. I need birthday cards, so I started with a sketch challenge, the one over at Card Positioning Systems. Their sketch this week looked like fun. I wanted to step outside my box and not reach for the same old favorite colors, so I also decided to pick a cardstock I don’t use often and find a color combination to make it work. The color I picked was SU’s Blushing Bride, which is the least used color in this year’s In Color family. I found a color combination that paired it with Perfect Plum and Sahara Sand, also two colors I don’t reach for often, making it a great “out of my box” combo. I love Perfect Plum. I’m not sure why I don’t use it more often.

The other thing I used tonight for the first time is my new Stamping Bella Imeldabella. I had a chance last week to visit the Stamping Bella store and picked up a number of new stamps. Imeldabella caught my eye, so home she came.

 

4 responses to “Card Positioning Systems Challenge #208

  1. LOVE your paper pairings for this card! She is one of my favorite Bellas! đŸ˜‰ Wonder why?

  2. Beautiful card, loving the dp.

  3. Hi Jade – Are you Canadian too!
    Wow – great card – I love linking with fellow Canadian crafters – from Ontario … I would love you to check out my blog.
    ~Jacqueline
    Made by Jacqueline

  4. That’s awesome! I love it. Totally know somebody who would love a card made with that stamp.

Leave a Reply

