Sweet Sketch Wednesday #86

I didn’t initially plan to craft tonight, but I realized my blog has been neglected and my lovely husband was working on something with his brother, so I wandered into my craft room to see if anything grabbed me. I ended up doing the Sweet Sketch Wednesday challenge. This is the first time I’ve done one of their challenges, but their elaborate sketch interested me, so I decided to check it out.

Here is my creation. The image and papers are actually from a card kit I received in a swap last April. I have a number of card kit swaps that will be arriving back here in the next few weeks, so it’s time that I got to using my card kits from last year!! I love this cute little image.

11 responses to “Sweet Sketch Wednesday #86

  1. Yay! So glad you got to play AND that you were able to use some of your stash! Great card!

  2. what an adorable card kit. I love that border piece square that frames your card. it really adds some depth to your card. I love you colors and sweet image! Very cute!! Thanks for joining us this week.
    Nancy SSW-DT

  3. Such a sweet card!!!!! I love your papers and that square blue frame! Card kits, how fun that must be to receive in a swap!!! Thanks for joining us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

  4. This is so cute, love the colors and love that cute little image. Love the design, that frame really stands out.

  5. Welcome to Sweet Sketch Wednesday I’m so glad that you joined us this week, it’s lovely to see new faces. We have a great team and lovely cards to share with you each week.
    I do love your card this week, such an adoreable image and wonderful colours and embellishments. I just love your card.
    Thanks so much for joining us this week and sharing your card over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.
    Kathie SSW-Design Team

  6. What a cute little gal! Great job with this weeks sketch and I love the buttons and pretty bow! Thanks so much for joining us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday!

    Peace & Luv,
    Jeannie

  7. Gorgeous card! The image & papers are so sweet. Thanks so much for joining us this week @ SSW 🙂

    Genevieve

  8. Awwww She’s so cute and your card really is sweet. Love the color combo

  9. This is such a darling card. I love the layout and the embossed strip of blue. I don’t have that embossing folder and loved using it in the card I made out of the kit you sent me. Thanks for some beautiful dp. This card is so sweet and love your coloring on her. You did a great job and made a beautiful card.

  10. Very cool, you rocked it! Lovely card.

  11. This is adorable….great card!

Leave a Reply

