May Your Day Bubble Over with Fun!

While I’m still having fun avoiding the snow, I decided to do one more challenge tonight.

This card is for two challenges: Creative Xpressions Inspiration Challenge and the Mojo Monday January 3, 2011 Challenge.

The Creative Xpressions Inspiration Challenge – the image was a picture of a bedroom set in blues, greens and browns. The bedroom set has both stripes and circles in it, so that was to be incorporated into the challenge as well.

Sometimes when you see something (or several somethings), you just have a great idea on how to pull a card together. When I read about the Creative Xpressions challenge, I immediately thought of a piece of patterned paper I used for one of the mini albums this Christmas and a design I used on the pages of that album. Then when I sat down to put my vision together, I realize that the current Mojo Monday challenge would work beautifully for this card. So inspiration, sketch and patterned paper in hand (and idea in head), I sat down and created this card using one of my favorite stamp sets, Bubble Queen.

The colors aren’t exactly right. The inspiration picture was much more green, blue and brown than this card. However, there is some green, blue and brown in that card and the whole point of an inspiration challenge is to see where an idea takes you. And this is where that idea took me!

7 responses to “May Your Day Bubble Over with Fun!

  1. OH How cute! love the circles.

  2. I have always loved these images – great job on this card!

  3. Wow, very cool! This is uber -cute!

  4. Very cute! Love the color combo and wishing your day to be snow free and bubbling over with fun as well!

    Tee

  5. I love the design! The bubble overflowing into the card design is just perfect!!

  6. I love this card… the design is perfect.

  7. These cards are so cute. I love the last one with the love birds. They are all so nicely put together but the last is my fav. You were very busy and great job on all of them. I couldn’t figure out how to comment on the rest. Love this bubbley one too.

Leave a Reply

