Creative Xpressions – Technique and Sketch Challenge

My friend has just started a new scrapbooking, cardmaking and crafting blog. You should hop over to Creative Xpressions and check out her new site. While there, you’ll find she’s posted three challenges this week: Monday was a technique challenge, Tuesday a sketch and Wednesday a color combination.  I didn’t get a chance to do the color combination tonight, but here are the first two.

Creative Xpressions – Technique Challenge (CXTC01)

The first technique  challenge of the year (and of the new blog) was an easy one, which is why Tess likely threw in a color combo as well. The technique was to use stamping, which is easy for my cardmaking self to do, but might not be so easy if you regularly scrapbook. As a bonus, you were to break out your reds, blues and yellows (and a neutral, but I guess I forgot that part). Here is my fun creation.

I love the bright blue and red with the soft yellow. What a fun card and challenge!!

Creative Xpressions – Sketch Challenge (CXSC01)

The next challenge was a sketch and I must say I did a little “ooooh” when I saw it. Lots of fun elements to play with. Once I got down to work, the excitement in my brain took a little longer to translate into reality. There’s a lot happening on that small space! So, I upsized to a 5.25 x 5.25 inch card and came up with this pretty card using my new (and very first) Magnolia stamp. Isn’t she cute?

Tess has lots of stamping good fun happening on her blog, so head on over to Creative Xpressions and give one of these challenges a try with me. Did I mention that the Technique Challenge is offering a prize for someone whose card is uploaded before January 9th at 7pm MST? Go on, check it out!

And come back tomorrow for more!

4 responses to “Creative Xpressions – Technique and Sketch Challenge

  1. Yeah… stamping would be easy for you! LOL Great job

  2. What lovely cards. Love the dp on the first one, and the second one is plum adorable.

  3. I am seeing if you do have word verification. 🙂

  4. Very cool cards, your friend’s site looks interesting, might have to join in some challenges.

Leave a Reply

