Christmas Cards in January?

You’d think I’d be tired of Christmas by now. And in a way, I am.

However, I decided that rushing every December to get all my Christmas cards done was not very much fun, created a lot of stress and left little time for other important Christmas activities like baking (I missed the gingerbread this year!).

So, I joined the Split Coast Stampers 2011 Christmas Card Challenge. The idea is that you set a goal of x number of Christmas Cards per month and work on them throughout the year. Then, by the end of November (the challenge goes 11 months), you have all your Christmas cards made and can spend the time you would have had at your craft table making fattening snacks for the holidays.

Sounds like fun, right?

I set my goal at 5 cards per month. This should give me 55 cards by the end of November, which should be about right for what I’ll need. And here are my completed cards for January.

My first use of copics! (Tilda's hair)

I had some leftover Season of Joy images I wanted to use up so the next three cards were based on that pre-colored image. I love these cute cards!

5 responses to “Christmas Cards in January?

  1. Love the pink and green cards, very pretty. And your colouring of Tilda is lovely. I am still (very slowly) trying to get the hang of Copics.

  2. Fab cards, love the pink ones, very pretty. And your colouring of Tilda is great. I’m still trying to get the hang of Copics.

  3. These are so Lovely Jade.

  4. Your cards are absolutely beautiful!

  5. Happy New Year! I am sitting in Seattle with a long layover, so I decided to try catch up on my blurfing! I loved seeing all your Christmas projects and then noticed you are doing Christmas all year round, you smart girl! I will admit, I make my cards via Snapfish! 😉 Hey, people want to see pics of my kids! LOL I love the card you made for DH’s grandma! The microbeads were just perfect! So shiny!

Leave a Reply

