Back “Using it Up” Again

Hello Readers!

I wanted to thank everyone for all your comments. It’s really gratifying to come onto my blog and know so many people are stopping by to check things out. I’ve was so busy making cards in early October that other pursuits and interests suffered. So now I’m trying to catch up and my crafting is suffering!

Tonight I had a little bit of time on my own before my DH got home from work, so I decided to try to get a couple of cards done.

Color Challenge #32: Always Artichoke; Creamy Caramel; Regal Rose

After playing around with ideas for a little while, I came up with this sweet birthday card. My biggest problem was not having any ribbon or embellishments in these colors. In the final stages of the card, I remembered that I had a few Always Artichoke buttons lying around, which worked to finish off the card.

Cardstock: Always Artichoke; Creamy Caramel; Regal Rose; Very Vanilla

Stamps: Artfully Asian (SU); Watercolor Trio (SU)

Ink: Chocolate Chip; Regal Rose; markers in Certainly Celery; Regal Rose; Always Artichoke

Other: Square Lattice Embossing Folder; Always Artichoke button

Color Challenge #33: Chocolate Chip; Blush Blossom; Certainly Celery

I was hoping to find a color challenge tonight that would let me get a start on my Christmas cards. This combination wasn’t a traditional Christmas combination, but I saw inspiration in the colors and I’m quite happy with this cute little Christmas card.

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip; Blush Blossom; Certainly Celery

Stamps: Holiday Tag Team (SU); Take Three (SU)

Ink: Chocolate Chip; markers in Pumpkin Pie; Certainly Celery

Other: Certainly Celery Ribbon; Eyelet border punch (SU); Christmas DSP (SU, can’t remember the name)

4 responses to “Back “Using it Up” Again

  1. Jade the first one is gorgeous, beautiful colors, and the second one is just adorable.

  2. Oh my gosh! So darling! I love that snowman stamp! Very cute designs!

  3. beautiful cards, love them both!! GREAT JOB!!

  4. Your cards are beautiful!!! I love your style.

Leave a Reply

