Get Ready to “Use It Up”

I started writing this post a week ago and never got back to it. Luckily, it’s another Sunday afternoon (which is how I had started my post), although I’m not sure it’s quite as lovely as last Sunday. The temperature has dropped quite a bit and I saw more than a few flakes of snow this weekend. None of it has stuck around yet.

Last weekend, I had a number of things on my “to do” list to accomplish, both crafty and non-crafty. I had eight Halloween Top Not Treat Boxes that needed ribbon handles added. I also need to get the weeks’ laundry done (not fun) and make a second batch of the Potato Leek Soup. I also have to get packed up for my scrapbook retreat next weekend. But before I did all that, I was hoping to get a couple of “Use it Up” Challenges done. I was hoping to “Use it Up” AND pack at the same time, but it seems packing overtook crafting and I ended up doing only one challenge before finding all my craft necessities packed away. There goes my week. (For those who want to know, the laundry and the Potato Leek soup (yum!!) also got finished!).

Color Challenge #31: Silver; Taken with Teal

This color combination speaks “Christmas” to me. I’m after a elegant Christmas card with this great teal and silver combination. I think I’ve achieved it. It’s not the 10 I hoped for, but it’s pretty good. Looking at it a week later, I think I should have tried making the black part of the card silver as well.

Cardstock: Whisper White; Basic Black; Taken with Teal; Silver

Stamps: To You and Yours (SU); Dasher (SU)

Ink: Versamark; Taken with Teal

Other: Ribbon (SU); Glitter Brads (SU); Silver Embossing Powder

 

Now that my scrapbook retreat is over and my supplies are placed back in their proper home, I hope I’ll be back with more challenges this week.

 

One response to “Get Ready to “Use It Up”

  1. Beautiful colors and beautiful card. This looks nice embossed.

Leave a Reply

