Back To “Use It Up” Challenges

Hello again. What a satisfying afternoon. As I mentioned at the end of my last post, I have a list of projects about six inches long that I want to work on. I plan to make some mini albums for Christmas presents, so I sat down and picked out paper for the albums so that I can get started on them. I also wanted to make a treat box for Halloween for my co-workers, so I designed a cute little box using the Top Note die. I enjoyed this project so much, that I thought I’d share it with you. Just under my blog title, you’ll find a new page link called “Tutorials” and the link to the Top Note Box. If you try it, be sure to tell me if the instructions are clear. As well, share with me a link to your version of the box.

Back to the color challenges.

Color Challenge #28: Mellow Moss; Almost Amethyst; Bravo Burgundy

When I pulled out the paper to do this card, I wasn’t sure I’d like the color combination. It’s still not my favorite, but I like this card. This card is being sent to my sister-in-law. My brother-in-law is working out of town for a month, so she’s all alone. I’m sure she’s enjoying herself, but if she’s anything like me she’ll miss her man. So, DH and I are sending her a card to let her know we’re thinking of her.

Cardstock: Mellow Moss; Almost Amethyst

Stamps: Window Riley (Riley & Co); Pendant Park (SU); Because I Care (SU)

Ink: Bravo Burgundy; Basic Black; markers in Almost Amethyst; Close to Cocoa; Creamy Caramel; Crumb Cake; Bravo Burgundy; Wild Wasabi; Apricot Appeal

Other: Parisian Summer DSP (SU); Antique Brass Build-a-Brad; Designer Label Punch

Color Challenge #29: Pumpkin Pie; Bravo Burgundy; Always Artichoke

Another color challenge that I would perceive as being appropriate for Fall, so I’ll whip up another Thanksgiving card while I have the chance. I’m running out of Thanksgiving-like images, so Under the Tree Riley had to substitute. Hopefully it makes him look like he’s enjoying a lovely Fall day under his favorite tree. Looking at the card now, perhaps I should have done those leaves in fall colors instead of green. Oh well.

Cardstock: Bravo Burgundy; Pumpkin Pie; Always Artichoke

Stamps: Under the Tree Riley (Riley & Co); Grateful Greetings (SU)

Ink: Bravo Burgundy; Pumpkin Pie; markers in Always Artichoke; Soft Suede; Close to Cocoa; Creamy Caramel; Pumpkin Pie; Wild Wasabi; Marina Mist

Other: Bravo Burgundy 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon; Scallop Oval Punch & Oval Punch; Ticket Corner Punch; Stampin Up brand DSP

Color Challenge #30: Bravo Burgundy; Creamy Caramel

Sigh…….

Bravo Burgundy is not my favorite color. And this is the third challenge in a row that I”m going to have to use it. Blah! Maybe by the time I finish all these color combinations that use Bravo Burgundy, it will develop into one of my favorite colors.

Not likely.

And this card is not my favorite. In fact, had this been “just” a card, I wouldn’t have even posted it. But because I’ve committed to doing these challenges, in order, and posting, I can’t not show it. So let’s get this over with and move on….sigh….here you go.

Cardstock: Creamy Caramel

Stamps: Aged to Perfection (Fiskars Clear Stamps)

Ink: Bravo Burgundy; Basic Black; Wild Wasabi

Other: Scallop Oval Punch; Parisian Summer DSP (SU)

11 responses to “Back To “Use It Up” Challenges

  1. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE the Sister in Law card!!!! And I NEEEEEEEEEED that Riley!!!!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cute cards! And a great tutorial.

  3. Amazing job on the cards Jade! I love love love that Riley window card!

  4. Jade you pulled off this color challenge brilliantly..They are adorable. Rily’s window card is my fave ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Beautiful and I love that button in the first card!! Adds the perfect touch! And you used that scallop punch perfectly as well! I have the hardest time with that punch for some reason!

  6. I love your cards! Riley is just too darn cute!!!

  7. BB is not my favorite color either, but you pulled it off with style. The cards are great!

  8. I’m loving seeing all the different color combos!

  9. You have been busy making lots of lovely cards.

  10. Love the cards! Super cute!

  11. Love these – cute!

Leave a Reply

