“Use it Up” Night

Color Challenge #18: Bashful Blue; Certainly Celery; Regal Rose

I decided to use a Split Coat Stampers Sketch Challenge along with my color challenge this evening. The sketch I picked was kind of neat, with lots of layers. The colors of this challenge reminded me of a baby card or child’s birthday card, so that’s what I made, using a Whipper Snapper image. Isn’t it cute?

Cardstock: Certainly Celery; Bashful Blue; Regal Rose

Stamp: Baby Girl Bear (Whipper Snapper); On Your Birthday (Stampin Up)

Ink: Regal Rose; Basic Black; markers in Creamy Caramel; Soft Suede; Certainly Celery; Pretty in Pink; Pink Pirouette; Blushing Bride

Other: Stampin Up Patterned Paper; Pink Rhinestones

Color Challenge #19: Apricot Appeal; Almost Amethyst

Again, I headed off to the blogs of my blog group members (that’s a mouthful) to find some inspiration for this challenge. I ended up on Tina’s blog, Scrapdiva Tina. Tina appears to mostly do scrapbook pages – and very beautiful ones! There were a few cards, but nothing that struck me as the right for this challenge. Then I found a scrapbook page she had made and decided the layout of it needed to be my card inspiration. (You can check out the inspiration layout in this post of Tina’s. It’s the second layout she has posted, the pink one with the My Girl title). I was going to use some flowers on my card, but in the end I couldn’t find the right shade to go with the card colors, so I settled on a couple of cute buttons instead.

Cardstock: Apricot Appeal; Almost Amethyst; Very Vanilla

Stamps: Blissful Bride (SU); Sweet Little Sentiments (SU)

Ink: Early Espresso; markers in Almost Amethyst, Apricot Appeal; Wild Wasabi and Pear Pizzaz

Other: Stylized Flower Embossing Folder: Patterned Paper; SU Buttons

Color Challenge #20: Pumpkin Pie; Mellow Moss; Apricot Appeal

Good stuff! Another combination I could use for a Thanksgiving card. Dinner with family is on Sunday, so I want to be able to give a few people a card. The problem is, I’m not sure if I have an appropriate stamp to use.

<Later>

I love it when you start with an idea you think might work okay and then discover you’ve made a card that works great!! I don’t use this leaf image from “Lovely as a Tree” very often and I’ve always sort of wondered what kind of card you’d use it for. Tonight, I can say, it makes an excellent Thanksgiving card. I am loving these colors! It’s really too bad that Mellow Moss has disappeared as one of SU’s colors.

Cardstock: Pumpkin Pie; Mellow Moss; Apricot Appeal

Stamps: Lovely as a Tree (SU); The More the Merrier (SU)

Ink: Soft Suede; Pumpkin Pie

Other: Pumpkin Pie Ribbon; Designer Paper (SU)

Wow! That brings me to 20 color challenges! Pretty good. When I started out, there were 289 color challenges, but that was a few weeks ago, so now there are 291. With 20 done, that’s 271 more to go. Boy, oh, boy. That’s a lot of cards.

Good night stampers and happy crafting!

One response to ““Use it Up” Night

  1. How cute, love this image and the colors are fabulous

Leave a Reply

