I’m Not Wasting MY Thursday!

Cardmaking fun again. With Tess again.

I made her pick the first challenge. It’s like calling shotgun on the front passenger seat and sometimes she always calls it before. This time I beat her to it. She choose the “Don’t Waste Your Thursday” sketch challenge. Plus, she threw in a side challenge not to use any Stampin Up items except for cardstock and ink.

Well, I kinda failed. I almost used a small piece of SU paper until I caught myself. Two minutes later, I decided the background needed a little something and inked up an SU stamp. Whoops.

This is the first time I’ve used the Penny Black stamp, but it’s a great image!

Cardstock: Tempting Turquoise; Regal Rose; Sahara Sand

Stamps: Cinnamon (Penny Black); Background Basics (Stampin Up)

Ink: Crumb Cake; Tempting Turquoise; Basic Black; markers in Tempting Turquoise; Soft Suede; Close to Cocoa; Blush Blossom; Daffodil Delight; Marina Mist; Regal Rose and Chocolate Chip.

Other: Birthday Rub-ons; Patterned Paper; Rhinestone Flower Embellishments

One response to “I’m Not Wasting MY Thursday!

  1. She’s too, too cute! Love the playfulness of this card.

Leave a Reply

