I Just Found Out….

“Something important just happened. I was in the toilet reading my contract, and it turns out, I get a bonus when we get to the World Series. So let’s play hard, let’s play smart, use your heads.” – Tom Hanks, A League of Their Own

Alright stampers, listen up! Something important just happened. I was on http://www.stampinup.com, browsing the clearance section, and it turns out, they’ve released new items and there are are some fabulous deals on previously retired in-color products. So let’s get crafting, use up this old paper, because the postman is going to be here in a week with my new stuff and I need to be ready.

Yup, lured by the $4.49 ribbon and $3.89 buttons. Oh, sales. How I love thee.

A League of Their Own has to be up there as one of my favorite movies. I love Geena Davis and the rest of the cast is great too. If you haven’t seen the movie (or haven’t seen it in awhile), pick it up and check it out.

But as Tom Hanks reminded me, I have a purpose with these “Use it Up” Challenges. I must not forget to forge ahead with my challenges and work my way to the new toys. I can already see my shrinking retired paper stack. How exciting!

Color Challenge #17: Tempting Turquoise; Chocolate Chip

Another combination using colors that haven’t retired. These challenges are a treat because I get to pretend I’m “using it up” when I’m, in fact, playing with new. I’m drawn to this color challenge, so I need to find the right card to properly set off the colors. Let’s see if I succeed.

I think I missed this beauty of a card on Rebekka’s blog, A Diamond in the Rough, last time I was there. I love the colors she used and I think it will be a great model for this color combination.

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip; Tempting Turquoise

Stamps: Coffee Riley (Riley & Co); Happy Moments (sentiment, Stampin Up)

Ink: Basic Black; Tempting Turquoise; markers in Close to Cocoa; Creamy Caramel; Pink Pirouette; Pretty in Pink; Baja Breeze

Other: Chocolate Chip 5/8″ Satin Ribbon

2 responses to “I Just Found Out….

  1. Thank you for mentioning me :), your so sweet… Well this card is fabulous, love the layout and love the color combo..

  2. He’s so cute and looks so very cozy there with his hot chocolate!

Leave a Reply

