Yay! Christmas!

Okay, so it’s still a few months away, but it’s never too early to start thinking about Christmas cards. I have to make sure I have enough ready to send out to all of our family and friends, so this means starting my cards early.

Lucky for me, the second Wish RAK Creation Station challenge of the month was to make a Christmas card. My choices were pretty limited, since I’ve only received one Christmas themed image (but it’s pretty cute). This is also the first time I’ve used microbeads, which I used for the middle snowball’s hat. For those fabulous people out there like me who had been staring at their little container of microbeads thinking “Hmmm, how do I get this to stick on to the card?”, I can tell you that the answer (thanks to the helpful search engines at Splitcoast Stampers) is crystal effects. Watch those beads. They are, indeed, micro and stray beads will roll crazily around your cardstock and onto your desk.  So get beading!

Leave a Reply

