Sunday Sketches

Well, my holidays are coming to an end. Apparently the relaxation has been good for my creative side, because the cards I’ve been making the past few days I’ve really, really liked. Yesterday, I did the Sketch Challenge (#294) on Splitcoast Stampers and made this cute little birthday card. The image is a Whipper Snapper image I received as a Wish RAK. Isn’t he cute?

I liked this layout so much that this morning I got up and used it to make a special card for my friend. This time, the images and paper were from one of the card kits I received earlier this year (in April). My husband commented it was awfully bright for first thing on a Sunday morning, but I think she’s just perfect for cheering a person up. Don’t you agree?

This afternoon, I did one of the Wish RAK Creation Station Challenges (again on Splitcoast). There are three challenges posted per month and this card is for Challenge #3 (a sketch challenge). The little bear on this card is also a Wish RAK image that I received and I believe he is also a Whipper Snapper image.

I’m still in a crafty mood, so I’ll hopefully be back later with more to post. See you soon, Stampers!

Leave a Reply

