Grab Bag Swap

I signed up for a couple more grab bag swaps in June. In these swaps, you’re with a team of people and someone in the team sends out a card kit every month that has enough supplies to make a card for each person on the team. You make your cards and then send them out to everyone. This way, you can see how creative everyone is with using the same (or similar) products to do cards.

It’s take me awhile to get all my cards done. I finally finished the non-Stampin Up grab bag cards for June and July and prepared my August card kit for sending and the cards to go with it. Here’s what I came up with.

The first set of cards was a baby theme. The nice thing about Grab Bag Swaps is that you fall in love with stamps you didn’t think you’d like. At first, I didn’t like this image. I thought it was kind of big and I wasn’t sure what to do with it. But once I started coloring and making my cards, I decided I really like the image.  And I think these cards are kind of cute.

June Grab Bag Cards

The next month, July, the hostess sent a fantasy card kit. Again, I wasn’t too impressed with this image. I don’t “do” fantasy…..ever. But once I started coloring and creating, again, I found myself liking this image. I guess that’s the nice thing about Grab Bag Swaps!!

July Grab Bag Cards

August I was hostess which means I prepare the Grab Bag and send it out to everyone. I decided to use my Penny Black Hugs set. I love this cute image and it goes perfect with another stamp I recently bought, the “Just Checking In” sentiment. Once I started making the cards, I started to worry about my stamp pick. It just didn’t seem to be coming together. I’m still not 100% satisfied, but in the end, I was much happier than I expected with my creations. Let’s hope the other swappers have fun with this card kit too.

August Grab Bag Cards - My Kit!

Now I’m heading to my craft room to work on the other Grab Bag Swap. This one was Stampin Up products only.  I’ll be back to show them to you later.

One response to “Grab Bag Swap

  1. They look great! Love all the colors!! We have to get crafty soon….I miss you!!

Leave a Reply

