I See Blue….and Red…and Burgandy…

Tess and I are up to our usual tricks again tonight….card challenges.

For once, I didn’t have to pick first. With us, picking challenges appears to be like calling shotgun on the front seat and Tess usually beats me to it. Tonight, I was on my toes. Ha, ha!

Anyway, Tess picked a color challenge from a blog called colorq. The color challenge was Bravo Burgundy, Real Red, Night of Navy, Brocade Blue and Whisper White. My initial reaction, being in the creative funk that I’ve been in for the past little while, was to quickly find a card that I liked, change the color scheme and…ta da! A completed card.

But, that wouldn’t be very challenging, right?

So, I found a sketch challenge on the 2 Sketches 4 You blog and used that for my creation.

Here is my lovely thank you card.

Now I think it’s my turn to pick something, so I better start looking. I’m always so indecisive and it takes me awhile to pick something.

5 responses to “I See Blue….and Red…and Burgandy…

  1. This is beautiful! I love the color combo 🙂
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  2. so pretty! thanks for playing along at 2S4Y;)

  3. Lovely card! I love your cats, too!

  4. Nice way to incorporate the sketch and the colors—pretty flowers!

  5. so perfectly lovely!

Leave a Reply

