How Time Flies

I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I last posted. I thought I was getting better at this blog thing! However, it’s been a busy month around our house and I just haven’t had as much time to make cards. I have been busier in the last week, working on a set of cards for my mother-in-law, but haven’t yet found the time to take pictures. I’m working on a second set for my husband’s Grandmother too, so I’ll likely take pictures of both sets within a week or so.

I hope you’re hanging in there. I haven’t forgotten about you.

The other new development in the last month is that I joined Stampin Up as a demo again. They had a new Mini Starter kit that was just too tempting to resist. And with all the changes in the color families, I knew there were some things I was going to need to stock up on over the next few months, so the demo discount was of interest. I’m impatiently waiting for my starter kit with new stamp sets, ink pads and paper to arrive. It should be here on Monday. Plus, right after I purchased the demo kit, I was eligible for some of the demonstrator pre-order packages and bought a few other things too (just a few, I promise). The result is that I should be set up with what I need for the next few months. I admit, there’s always something I think I need and, of course, I haven’t seen the new catalogue yet, so that could really be trouble, but for now my “wish” list is contained and should be sufficiently taken care of through Stamp Club purchases.

However, if you happen to need any Stampin Up items and don’t have a demo, you’re welcome to contact me about placing an order.

Leave a Reply

