May Showers Mini – Virtual Stamp Night on SCS

It’s time again for another Virtual Stamp Night with Split Coast Stampers. Their mini stamp night was on April 23rd. I wasn’t able to play on Friday, but I spent Sunday in the craft room catching up on all the challenges. Here’s what I ended up with:

Challenge 1: Babies, Babies – the challenge was to make a monochromatic baby card. Isn’t it cute?

Challenge 2: Rain, Rain Go Away – this challenge was to create a ‘wet’ looking card using crystal effects or something similar. This was a great opportunity to play with a set of images I received in an image swap and some new ribbon from Tess. LOVE the way this card turned out. I think I need more of both the image and the ribbon!

Challenge 3: May Flowers – this challenge was to make a card with flowers popped up somewhere on it. Yay! An opportunity to play with Vintage Vogue. Isn’t this a cool color combination?

Challenge 4: Invitation Inspiration – the challenge was to either make a wedding or baby shower invite or tag. I looked all over my craft room and failed to find any invitation sets, so I settled with a baby shower tag. This mini card has a ribbon so that you can affix the card to a gift.

Challenge 5: June Brides – This challenge was to use the folded picture frame technique and make a bridal shower card. I had so much fun with this technique that I made two cards in different color combinations. Only this morning did I realize I forgot the whole “bridal shower” part of it. Whoops. I love these cards anyway.

Challenge 6: Mae’s Joy – this was by far my favorite challenge. The challenge had four elements: make a joy fold card; use red; make it diva-worthy and use bling. It gave me the opportunity to play with the great Rockabilly paper, some cherry embellishments I’ve picked up and lovely silver paper. I’m starting to fall in love with this paper!

And those are my VSN creations for tonight. This round of challenges were alot of fun. Now I’m really excited for the main VSN at the end of May. Let’s hope it lives up to expectations.

Leave a Reply

