Virtual Stamp Night – Winter Olympics Part 3

I was going to try to finish all the challenges before I posted again, but I think I’m done for the night and who knows if I’ll get the rest done tomorrow. I have four left and the posting deadline on Split Coast Stampers is 10 p.m. EST. I don’t think it’s even possible for me to finish!

Here’s what I did this afternoon:

2:00 p.m.: Interview with the Glitterati

This card required a fully glittered image. I’m not sure I had the right products and I’ve never done this before so I was a little lost. As a result, I’m not sure I chose the right stamped image. I’m not very happy with the way this card turned out. To be honest, I wouldn’t have posted it if it wasn’t for me doing the challenges and posting in order! Sometimes the card-making outcome just isn’t satisfying and this is one of those projects that will likely not leave my desk. My cute little hedgehog looks like a dustbalL!

3:00 p.m.: I Believe

This challenge was about the music of the Olympics. I had to incorporate music notes somehow into the card and decorate the inside somehow. Here are pictures of both the outside and inside of the card.

4:00 p.m.: Going for the Gold, Silver, or Bronze

This card used a really neat technique I haven’t tried before. You use embossing powder to create a faux metal effect. I really liked this technique. I have to learn how to keep my fingers out of the soft powder, but otherwise it looks pretty good!

5:00 p.m.: Go For The Gold

This card had to incorporate the color gold into it. I haven’t used my gold paper yet, so I had fun finding just the right color combination to set the color off. At this point of the night, I was starting to get quite tired. I was going to copy another card I did earlier this week, but as I was working, I was inspired to change the layout around a bit. I’m just as happy with this card as I was with the original.

6:00 p.m.: Sharpen Your Blades

This was kind of an interesting challenge. I had to use my scoring tool to make a pattern. I ended up scoring my blue background into a box pattern. Isn’t this a cute card?

One response to “Virtual Stamp Night – Winter Olympics Part 3

  1. Such nice cards, and great work on the faux metal technique, it looks great.

Leave a Reply

