Time for More Challenges!

It’s been a good week! My office moved at the end of last week and we’re in new premises. The new office space is not quite done yet (there are still a few features and boardrooms to be finished), but I think it will look fabulous when it’s done. Best of all, it’s now in a better location for easy access to coffee shops (which is not so nice on my wallet) and the grocery store (which better allows me to plan dinner at the last minute).

So, I got home a little early tonight, quickly cooked a great dinner and am able to enjoy a good portion of the evening doing exactly what I want. And I picked crafting!

Usually I only do one challenge at a time. Sometimes I’m tempted to combine two challenges (like a sketch and a color) into one, but for the most part, I like to do my challenges one at a time. It allows me to make a greater variety of cards.

But tonight, while surfing the challenge options, there were a couple of things that caught my eye and they ended up combining themselves into one card.

The first challenge is the Mojo Monday sketch challenge #127. Tess and I have been eyeing these beautiful round cards for a little while. So I was happy to see a sketch where I could play with these pretty little cards.

The card I made will also work for the Die Cut Dreams challenge #36. This week the challenge was a theme challenge, with the theme being Easter.

And finally, Peachy Keen Stamps challenge #23 also fits with this card. Their recipe challenge (green and yellow on the card, a three dimensional element and a stamped image) is all contained in this card.

I’m happy with my pretty little creation and will have to find someone special to mail it to this Easter.

9 responses to “Time for More Challenges!

  1. WOW! 3 in 1!!! You go girl!! Guess we won’t be doing any challenges together this week since you already did them all in one card……………

    LMAO

  2. Ha, ha. There’s still plenty of challenges to go around. Today when I get home, there will be a whole new round of Wednesday challenges waiting.

  3. so sweet, the image is gorgeous and I love the pretty papers

    Thanks so much for playing along at Die Cut Dreams this week.
    Hugs
    Victoria
    x

  4. Adorable card really beautiful work, thanks for playing with us at DCD this week please come back soon
    Hugs Susie xx

  5. What an adorable Spring card!! I love it!! Very bight and cheerful! Thanks for playing along with us at PKS!

  6. Very cute card – the image is adorable!

  7. Your card is sooooo CUTE! THat image is adorable!
    thanks for joining us @ Peachy Keen!
    hugs,
    Emma:)

  8. Beautiful card! I love the colors, and am so glad you could join the PKS challenge!

    Hugs,
    Lorie

Leave a Reply

