Curtain Call Color Challenge: Act 18

Wow, I love the colors of this week’s Curtain Call Color Challenge. The colors are so rich and blue is my favorite colors, so with two hue’s I was immediately attracted to this combination.

I wanted to find an exceptional card to use these colors for, and I think I’m a little low on creativity tonight, so I found a card to CASE in the SCS gallery. Ironically, the card I found, by darleenstamps, was a CASE by her of the Featured Stamper Challenge, which I did in a previous post. Here is Darleen’s card. Isn’t it a beauty?

And, I’d like to say that my card turned out just as sharp.

Edited Monday Feb 22: I received a comment on this post suggesting I post this card on the Everything But the Kitchen Sink sketch challenge as well. I went off in search of said sketch and couldn’t believe how smilar it was to my card! So, I took the commenters suggestion and posted on that site as well. I’ll have to add that blog to my list of challenge pages. Thanks to Tammy for the suggestion!

10 responses to “Curtain Call Color Challenge: Act 18

  1. This is great! You should submit it for the Everything But the Kitchen Sink sketch challenge too (find link on my site)

  2. Great card! Thanks so much for playing along with our challenge! 🙂

  3. This is a great masculine card!!

  4. Awesome card, love the colors and what you did with the layout!

  5. I agree with shelly! this is a great masculine card…i have a harder time with those! The buttons are a great addition.

  6. So cute! Thanks for playing with us in the challenge! 🙂

  7. Great card! Thanks for playing the EBTKS challenge!

  8. They are very similar! Thanks for playing along!

Leave a Reply

