Sunday Card Challenge: ’till you’re here again

Sunday Challenge Number 3 is my choice. And this time, I’ve designed my own challenge.

Today is Valentine’s Day and Tess’s husband is not able to spend the day with her. He’s up north working and I know it’s been difficult for her not to have him around not only today but all days. Missing someone is hard, but sometimes it’s a little easier when you can celebrate them. Therefore, I’ve named this challenge “’till you’re here again”.

This challenge is both a color and layout inspiration challenge.

The color combination:

Whisper White – for the ice (roads) and snow

Not Quite Navy – like the dark Northern sky

Bermuda Bay, Kiwi Kiss and Blush Blossom – to represent the colors of the Aurora Borealis

I engaged the help of my supportive husband in making sure this color combination would work and we had a bit of a disagreement over the perfect colors. Therefore, if you wish you may substitute the Whisper White with Basic Grey. However, I think this would entail making Blush Blossom your neutral, which some people may or may not like. Plus, I couldn’t figure out what “grey” would represent nor could I forget the “snow”.

The layout inspiration:

Photo 1

Photo 2

Photo 3

Photo 4

Happy crafting!

Edited to Add: I’m happy to say that Tess loved the challenge I created for her and has posted it on her own blog. In addition, she’s offering blog candy to anyone who plays along with us. So, get your craft supplies out and have fun creating. Leave Tess (and me!) a comment with a link to your creation when you’re done.  -Heather

And the result is…

Here is my creation for the challenge. Can you tell which photo I used as my inspiration? Once you’ve made your guess, click here to see which photo I used.

3 responses to “Sunday Card Challenge: ’till you’re here again

  1. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I will have to create this card later, as I am now in tears AGAIN!!!!!

    How are you this amazing?!?! Seriously…

    And your husband helped!??!?! I should have known he was amazing too 🙂

    Thanks “OTHER” Ryan!

    And Heather……..just……….*sigh*.

    You are amazing.

  2. your card is great!! And I love how you were able to use that picture!! I wanted to use that one too, but couldn’t get myself to think of the box and knew there was no way in heck I was drawing a rig………nevermind 5.

    LOL!

    Thanks again Heather 🙂

  3. I came to your blog through Tess’s post on Late Night Stampers. Your card is an amazing interpretation of the Trucks!!!! Who would have thought!!!! As for the Basic Grey and the snow, ummmmmm, that’s what it’s looking like on the side of the road right now LOL!!!!

Leave a Reply

