Owl In a Day

Before I show you Sunday card number 2, I wanted to show you the card Tess created for the last challenge the two of us did together. Isn’t her card equally magnificent? I am definitely going to play with this layout some more.

Now, onto Sunday card number 2 which was a color challenge that Tess picked called Curtain Call Color Challenge. You can view the full challenge on Stacey’s Stamping Stage blog, but the challenge was basically to use the color combination of Going Grey, Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, So Saffron and Very Vanilla.

Then, Tess added a twist. She had me grab my nearest Stampin Up catalogue and turn to a page that she called out by random (page 47) and I had to recreate one of the cards on that page, with some changes as required (for example, if I didn’t own the stamp set or to make sure all the colors were included).

So, this is the only card I found on page 47 of the Spring/Summer 2009 Stamping Up Idea Book & Catalogue.

And this is the card that I created.

Curtain Call Color Challenge

I am very happy with this card. Plus, I have been meaning to make a card for my co-worker who has been working very hard the last few months to prepare for a large office move we are doing. Half of us have already moved and the other half moves next week. I’m sure you can imagine what a large undertaking this is, from cleaning the old space to making sure every little detail in the new space is to everyone’s satisfaction (is that even possible). So this final product is the perfect thing to give to this hardworking lady.

2 responses to “Owl In a Day

  1. super cute, Heather! love the sweet little owl propped up on that branch:) thanks so much for playing the Curtain Call!

  2. Love how you added the little owl to your sentiment!

Leave a Reply

