Happy 2010!

Oh my goodness, I can’t believe I haven’t updated in so long. I had intended to post some of my crafty resolutions for 2010 on this blog to start off the New Year, but it’s kind of late now and…well, I’m not sure if I know what they are now!

I know that I intend to keep card making in 2010. I’m having so much fun. To give myself more opportunities to send and receive these great greetings, I’m going to participate in some swaps on Split Coast Stampers. That way, not only do I have an excuse to create, create, create, but my mailbox will be more exciting to come home to!

My other goal for 2010 is to try to get scrapbooking a bit more. I’ve had some ups and downs. I think I’m more inspired again, but I don’t feel like I’ve leaped over that “I can do this!” hurdle.

Anyway, onto today’s creations.

First of all, a birthday card for a friend. I really love these Riley images and think I might plan to purchase a few for myself this year. This particular image was sent to me in an image swap. I was so excited to get it that I immediately set to work creating this card. Of course, it helped that my new Big Shot also arrived on the same day, but any excuse to play is fine with me.

Then, today I started thinking about the Card Kit Shower swap I joined. In this swap, everyone sends a card kit to one person per month. That person gets “showered” with 11 different card kids that month. January’s is already gone, but February is approaching. In this swap, you send materials to make 3 or 4 cards. However, you can also send other goodies along, including sample cards with your kit material. So, since the papers I chose to send in this kit were a little different in their color shades, I decided to use the patterned paper to make a card to send along with the kit. I am so very happy with the way the card turned out. In fact, so happy that I made another similar card for my husband’s Grandmother, whose birthday is in early February.

Now, looking at both cards, I wish I could send them to myself!! The one on the right is the original card and the one on the left is the second ‘birthday’ version. Hope Grandma likes it!

Before I go for today, I have to post this picture of Stripes. For whatever reason, he’s very hard to get a good picture of. Probably because the little ball of energy is usually moving non-stop. But on this day, I managed to catch a picture without waking him up. I just love how cats manage to tuck every part of them into a tiny sleeping ball.

And now it’s time to tuck myself into a similar, but less elegant ball and got to sleep. Good night all.

One response to “Happy 2010!

  1. GORGEOUS CARDS!! I love that moose image!! Stripes looks soooooo sweet! I wish I looked that cute when I sleep 🙂

Leave a Reply

