Motivational Friday

Alright, so my friend Tess has this wonderful blog. And on it, she has….vowed? promised? threatened?….to post a stamping or scrapping challenge each week that she calls Motivational Mondays. Unfortunately, my motivation apparently took a couple extra days to catch up with the rest of me, so I didn’t get her challenge completed until today, which happens to be Friday.

The challenge was to make a monochromatic masculine card. So, I decided it was high time to try using a stamp set that I fell in love, but for some reason, just haven’t found the opportunity to use. It also allowed me to use my new (used) markers that arrived today. Oh, sweet markers, how I live your vibrant colors.

I’m quite happy with the outcome. I did add a little teensy bit of color into my card, but hopefully it still feels monochromatic to you. It does to me. Once I decide who will be the recipient of this card, I’ll fill in the appropriate age (with my new markers!!).

Motivational Monday Challenge, July 23 09

If you want to try Tess’s Motivational Monday challenge, check out her blog here: http://stampwithtess.blogspot.com/

I need to pick up the pace on this blog thing. I promise to be back soon with another post. Who knows, maybe my motivation will be a little more Monday oriented next week than it was this week. Or, maybe I’ll come back and follow up my earlier post with a few pictures from the Split Coast Stampers Virtual Stamp Night I participated in on November 13th and 14th.

One response to “Motivational Friday

  1. w00000000t!! Thanks for playing along Heather!! Love your card…..and that stamp rocks!!!!!

Leave a Reply

