Split Coast Stampers Mini Virtual Stamp Night

Split Coast Stampers had a Mini VSN on Saturday October 24th and I decided to participate. The theme is Masquerade. What happens is that there are five challenges throughout the night. I did three of the five. I learned some new techniques and was quite happy with the results. One card, the Christmas Ornaments, even got quite a few comments in my gallery! I was very excited. Here are the cards:

Christmas Ornaments – the challenge was to use the masking technique. In this card, the ornament is stamped first and then masked to make the tree appear behind it.

Christmas House – this challenge was to use an acetate layer and stamp images on the acetate to enhance the main image. In my card, the sentiments are stamped on to the acetate. The “snow” probably could have also been stamped on the acetate as well. Maybe next time.

Finally, this is Halloween Mice. The challenge was to use a holiday stamp to make a card for another holiday. This image is actually a birthday stamp. The “pumpkin” is usually a cupcake with a candle. At first, I wasn’t sure I’d like the result at all, but in the end, I am pretty happy with this little card.

One response to “Split Coast Stampers Mini Virtual Stamp Night

  1. Oh my gosh, I love the purple and yellow for a Christmas card! So unexpected and a refreshing change! No wonder it got a lot of comments! Great work!

Leave a Reply

