Unidentified Image Swap – April 2014

It’s the 10th of April, which means it’s been two months since the conclusion of the last round of my Unidentified Image Swap over at SCS. The rounds are winding down now and I’ve had SUCH a good time! It’s always interesting to open the envelope and find an image that you think will be “easy” or difficult to work with and it surprises you.

This was one of those images. I liked it right off the bat, but wasn’t sure how I was going to make it work with the card. In the end, I love the bright card with multiple patterns that I came up with.

The image was from Inky Antics and came with a birthday themed sentiment. I hope nobody minds that I changed it up to make it a “girlfriend” card with one of my Riley and Company Funny Bones stamps. I love this sentiment!!

I’ll (hopefully) be back in June with the next round. See you then!

4 responses to “Unidentified Image Swap – April 2014

  1. Love the sentiment with this cute card! The scalloped edge is perfect.

  2. what a super cute card! Love your layering over plain c/s and the sentiment is just too funny!! I hope the hostess will send me one of this beauties!♥

  3. She sounds just like me! Love the sentiment…great card@!

  4. What a great card Heather–I love the colors you used! AND–I sure hope you are back for another round as you are the hostess soon!

Leave a Reply

