Ninja Calendar

I got issued a crafty challenge a number of months ago. “Can I have a ninja calendar?”.

Let me tell you, those ninja’s are GOOD at being stealthy because ninja stamps are HARD to find. I finally found one set, neglected to order it right away and then the company closed and sold out of the set before I knew.

However, I lucked out and thanks to a swap on SCS, someone pointed me in the direction of Bugaboo Stamps and their seven ninja images. Yay!

Now, here`s the trick…finding the perfect ninja paper…do I make it all in black? That seems really boring!!

I was at one of my favorite scrapbook stores a few weeks ago and they tend to carry lots of clearance merchandise. What did I spy??? It’s non other than four patterns from the Graphic 45 Bird Song collection, an oriental themed collection. PERFECT!!! I scooped those babies up!

Here’s three of the six panels.

I did them each double sided, matching two patterned backgrounds to my 6×6 solid color card stock piece. Here is the opposite side of the yellow cardstock piece. I think this is one of my favorites!

I decided all black ninja’s would be too boring, so I colored them up and think they look pretty darn cute!

My ninja challenger was pretty happy with the finished project. And now, I want a ninja calendar of my own!

 

 

One response to “Ninja Calendar

  1. What cute ninja’s they look like they ready for any challenge the year might throw at them.

Leave a Reply

