HYCCT Part 3

Back with a couple more HYCCT challenges.

The first one caused me to roll my eyes a bit, but it actually turned out to be quite a bit of fun! The challenge was to use pink camo in your card – a patterned paper or ribbon, etc. If you didn’t have some (who does!?!), you could make some. I chose to use this pink flower to make a kinda camo inspired background. I love how the card turned out…not sure if it’s actually “camo”. LOL.

And the final challenge I’m posting for today was to use a leaf or leaves on your card. I have this stamp my husband gave me one Christmas. I love it, but hardly use it! I thought it was a great opportunity to pull it out and ink it up.

Okay, over the past six days I’ve posted my first seven cards. I’m hoping by the time you’re reading this, I’ll have a few more done….hopefully!

Be back soon!

Leave a Reply

