HYCCT

Ever year, SplitCoast Stampers hosts a series of challenges called “Hope You Can Cling To” (HYCCT). There are more than 31 challenges, one each day in October plus a few extra. The event is in support of Breast Cancer and participants are encouraged to send their cards to a cancer center in Texas for patients to use.

This is my second year participating. Last year, I managed to get every challenge done (yeah, not quite sure how). This year, I’m trying my best to keep up. There have been 14 challenges so far and I’m half way through (hmmm, not as good as I thought I was doing). I’ll probably post a few cards a day, as I get to them. Here’s what I’ve got so far…

The first challenge of the month was to make a card that had a dimensional image on the inside of the card that showed through to the outside. This wasn’t easy for me, and this is what I finally came up with. Not sure I’m 100% happy with it, but it’s done.

The next card was to use red or orange colors in your card. I have a drawer full of scraps I want to use up, so I decided to pull out the red pieces and make a bit of a scrap collate. I mounted this piece on orange paper and added some yellow with it.

Okay, that’s it for today. I’ll have a few more soon.

One response to “HYCCT

  1. Love your card. I haven’t seen this stamping bella for a long time. Great coloring. I have intended to get into the HYCCT cards myself,

Leave a Reply

